Backtesting alone ends where your portfolio begins. Days to Expiry gives you dedicated backtests when you want historical context — plus roll-adjusted cost basis, per-leg P&L, multi-broker sync, and a weekly execution plan on the book you actually hold. Option Omega Premium is $249.99/mo billed annually (verified 2026-09-23); Days to Expiry Pro is $50/mo.
Option Omega is options backtesting and automation software: test strategies against 1-minute bid/ask data from January 2013, then automate the winner at Tastytrade, Tradier, Schwab, or TradeStation. That is genuinely useful — but a backtest validates rules; it does not track what you actually sold, rolled, or got assigned. Days to Expiry is the option omega alternative built for the other half of the workflow: connect Interactive Brokers via Flex Query or 32+ brokers via SnapTrade, see roll-adjusted true cost basis and per-leg P&L on live positions, follow an auto-generated weekly execution plan for covered calls and cash-secured puts, and run dedicated wheel and options backtests when you want historical assignment rates. Option Omega Premium (backtesting + automation) is $249.99/mo billed annually; Days to Expiry Pro is $50/mo. Both source-checked 2026-09-23.

Tap to view full size
Backtests End Where Your Portfolio Begins — A backtest validates rules; it doesn't reconcile the CSPs, rolls, and assignments in your real account
No Roll-Adjusted Cost Basis — Public pages describe backtesting and automation, not live cost basis after rolls (optionomega.com, 2026-09-23)
Automation Executes, It Doesn't Explain — Live rules trade at supported brokers; they don't produce per-leg P&L or a weekly plan for your book
Premium Is $249.99/mo Billed Annually — Automation plus backtesting at $249.99/mo (optionomega.com, 2026-09-23), and still not a portfolio tracker
Roll-adjusted basis and break-evens on your live positions, not just modeled trades
Multi-leg spreads and condors broken down by leg against real broker data
Wheel and options backtests with historical assignment rates by strike and DTE when you want context
IBKR Flex first-class; SnapTrade for 32+ brokers; CSV when needed
What to sell this week — strike, expiry, expected premium, and yield from your actual holdings
Ask Claude, Cursor, or Windsurf about your live portfolio via scoped API keys

Tap to view full size
Sync Interactive Brokers via Flex Query or connect 32+ brokers through SnapTrade (read-only OAuth where supported). Positions, fills, rolls, and assignments become the source of truth — no manual test imports.
Review roll-adjusted true cost basis, per-leg P&L, coverage, and open risk across the strategies you actually ran — including the ones a backtest never would have taken.
Run dedicated wheel and options backtests for historical assignment rates by strike and DTE. Then let the weekly execution plan turn your live book into a bounded action list: rolls, closes, and new CC/CSP candidates. Query the same data from Claude, Cursor, or Windsurf.
Trial card
Not required
Brokers via SnapTrade
32+
Backtests
Wheel + Options
Free Trial
14 days
| Spec | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | Lite $24.99/mo, Essential $49.99/mo, Plus $74.99/mo, Premium $249.99/mo — every tier listed as billed annually on the public home page. | Verified 2026-09-23 |
| Free tier / trial | 7-day free trial on every tier. Trial limits: historical data covers the previous three calendar years and optimizer usage is limited. No permanent free plan stated on public pages. | Verified 2026-09-23 |
| Product type | Options backtesting and automation platform: Modeling (Lite), Backtester (Essential/Plus), Automation (Premium). | Verified 2026-09-23 |
| Backtest data | Fills priced from recorded market bid/ask at 1-minute resolution from January 2013; per-second stop checks on SPX/SPY 0DTE; backtests up to 8 legs and 16 templates; optimizations sweep 50–500 tests per run. | Verified 2026-09-23 |
| Live portfolio tracking | Not offered / not stated on public pages — the product backtests strategies and automates execution at brokers; it is not a live portfolio tracker with roll-adjusted cost basis. | Verified 2026-09-23 |
| Cost basis | Not offered / not stated on public pages. | Verified 2026-09-23 |
| Automation brokers | Automation executes at Tastytrade, Tradier, Schwab (thinkorswim), or TradeStation; up to 100 opening executions per day; automations up to 4 legs (Premium). | Verified 2026-09-23 |
| Platform | Browser-based modeling and backtesting; automation runs on cloud infrastructure. Nothing to install, no server to maintain. Discord community and Option Omega Academy bootcamps. | Verified 2026-09-23 |
| Weekly plan | Not offered / not stated on public pages. | Verified 2026-09-23 |
| Best for | Traders who want to backtest and automate options strategies against historical data before deploying them at a supported broker. | Verified 2026-09-23 |
| Days to Expiry Pro price | Pro $50/mo ($500/yr). Amounts from live Stripe prices API backing /pricing. | Verified 2026-08-13 |
| Days to Expiry free tier / trial | Demo portfolio free; live portfolio via SnapTrade on Starter; backtests on Pro. No credit card to start, cancel anytime. | Verified 2026-09-23 |
| Days to Expiry backtests | Dedicated wheel and options backtests on Pro; free screener surfaces model assignment probability by default. | Verified 2026-09-23 |
In-depth Option Omega review: backtesting data, automation brokers, and pricing tiers
Dedicated historical validation for wheel and options strategies with assignment rates by strike and DTE
Run the interactive wheel simulator: CSP to covered call with premium income and assignment rates
The live portfolio truth layer: roll-adjusted cost basis, per-leg P&L, and coverage
Plan and track complete wheel cycles from cash-secured puts to covered calls
Compare plans and start free — no credit card required
Everything you need to know about getting started