Market Chameleon is a serious research desk: covered-call and naked-put screeners, historical IV, and CSV downloads at $99/mo (verified 2026-09-23). But screeners end at the trade. Days to Expiry adds the missing half — live broker-synced roll-adjusted cost basis, per-leg P&L, and a weekly execution plan for $50/mo.
Market Chameleon is a browser-based options research subscription: covered-call and naked-put screeners with 15+ filters, historical implied volatility, earnings and dividend calendars, order-flow sentiment, and CSV downloads — Premium is $99/month with a 7-day trial (marketchameleon.com, re-verified 2026-09-23). If your question is 'what trades look interesting?', it answers well. If your question is 'what did my book actually do after I sold the put, rolled the call, and got assigned?' — screeners end where the portfolio begins. Days to Expiry is the market chameleon alternative for the second question: connect Interactive Brokers via Flex Query or 32+ brokers via SnapTrade, and every position syncs into roll-adjusted true cost basis, per-leg P&L, coverage views, and an auto-generated weekly execution plan. You keep income-focused scanning — including a free covered call screener with model assignment probability — and add the portfolio-truth layer a research desk doesn't provide.

Tap to view full size
Screeners End at the Trade — Covered-call and naked-put screeners surface candidates; your live book after entry is out of scope
Download Allowances — Paid Premium allows 25 downloads per rolling 24 hours (2 during the trial) — research quotas, not portfolio sync (marketchameleon.com, 2026-09-23)
No Roll-Adjusted Cost Basis — A research/download product, not a portfolio ledger; basis after rolls and assignments is manual work (2026-08-13 catalog)
Delayed Data on Public Pages — The Premium pages state market data is delayed 15 minutes (2026-08-13 catalog)
Covered calls, CSPs, and long-call scanning with model assignment probability — free to start
Roll-adjusted basis and break-evens on live positions, not hypothetical trades
Multi-leg structures broken down by leg against your actual broker fills
IBKR Flex first-class; SnapTrade for 32+ brokers; CSV when needed
What to sell, roll, or close this week — generated from the book you hold
Ask Claude, Cursor, or Windsurf about your live portfolio via scoped API keys

Tap to view full size
Use the free screener to find CC and CSP candidates with model assignment probability, DTE ranges, and annualized ROI. Add dedicated wheel and options backtests on Pro when you want historical assignment rates behind a setup.
Sync Interactive Brokers via Flex Query or connect 32+ brokers through SnapTrade. Your positions, fills, rolls, and assignments import automatically — no CSV quotas, no download-and-reconcile loop.
See roll-adjusted true cost basis, per-leg P&L, coverage, and income by week and month. The weekly execution plan turns it into a bounded action list: rolls, closes, and new candidates that fit your actual cash and holdings.
Trial card
Not required
Brokers via SnapTrade
32+
Weekly Plan
Auto
Free Trial
14 days
| Spec | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | Premium / Total Access $99/month (USD), re-verified live on the public Compare page. Annual discount is not listed as a public dollar amount — the 2026-08-13 catalog check found it is email-only; the Options Trader SKU is marked sold out. | Verified 2026-09-23 |
| Free tier / trial | 7-day free trial; card is not charged during the trial and the first month bills if you don't cancel. Download limits: 2 per rolling 24h on trial, 25 per rolling 24h on paid Premium. | Verified 2026-09-23 |
| Strategy coverage | Premium unlocks covered-call and naked-put screeners (15+ filters), option/stock/ETF screeners, large option-trade screener, peer volatility/dividend/straddle analysis, order-flow sentiment, historical IV, and CSV downloads. | Verified 2026-08-13 |
| Platform | Web research site — nothing to install, browser only. Public Premium pages state market data is delayed 15 minutes. | Verified 2026-08-13 |
| Broker sync | Not a portfolio aggregator — no Flex/SnapTrade-style live book sync on public pages. IBKR customers can subscribe to Premium through Interactive Brokers as an add-on. | Verified 2026-08-13 |
| Cost basis | Not offered / not stated on public Premium pages — research/screener product, not a roll-adjusted portfolio ledger. | Verified 2026-08-13 |
| Per-leg P&L | Not offered for a live broker book — screeners and downloads cover multi-leg research; no per-leg P&L ledger for imported positions. | Verified 2026-08-13 |
| Weekly plan | Not offered / not stated on public Premium pages — no weekly execution plan from live holdings. | Verified 2026-08-13 |
| Best for | Options/event researchers who want screeners, historical IV, earnings/dividend calendars, and CSV downloads — not a broker and not a portfolio-truth product. | Verified 2026-08-13 |
| Days to Expiry Pro price | Pro $50/mo ($500/yr). Amounts from live Stripe prices API backing /pricing. | Verified 2026-08-13 |
| Days to Expiry free tier / trial | Demo portfolio free; live portfolio via SnapTrade on Starter; backtests on Pro. No credit card to start, cancel anytime. | Verified 2026-09-23 |
| Days to Expiry sync | SnapTrade for 32+ brokers, first-class IBKR Flex Query auto-sync, or CSV upload — with commissions, splits, and corporate actions normalized. | Verified 2026-09-23 |
The full screeners-vs-portfolio-truth comparison with sourced pricing details
Free income-focused scanning for covered calls, CSPs, and more
Screen covered call setups with assignment probability and downside context
The live portfolio truth layer a research subscription doesn't include
Historical assignment rates by strike and DTE for wheel and options strategies
Compare plans and start free — no credit card required
Everything you need to know about getting started